Featured Speakers

Click for details!

Pasi Sahlberg Milton Chen Kaya Henderson Andrés Alonso Ken Kay Diane Ravitch Barbara Chow James Shelton

Leadership Forum Testimonials

  • "Very interesting, worthwhile, inspiring, yet candid and direct."- Anne Manning, Vermillion, SD
  • "A refreshing professional experience, interactive and informative."- Marian Lothian, Quebec, Canada
  • "Thought-provoking and grounded in practical solutions."- Irene Ricci Sullivant, Camden, NJ

New York Speakers

Barbara Chow
Education Program Director, The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Timothy Daly
President, The New Teacher Project
Xavier De La Torre
Superintendent, Socorro Independent School District
John DeStefano, Jr.
Mayor, New Haven, Conn.
Terry B. Grier
Superintendent, Houston Independent School District
Susan Frost Michael B. Horn
Co-founder and Executive Director of Education, Innosight Institute
Carol R. Johnson
Superintendent, Boston Public School District
Ken Kay

CEO, EdLeader21 and the e-Luminate Group

Deborah Meier
Director, Mission Hill Public School
Susan Patrick
President and CEO, iNACOL
Diane Ravitch
Author; Former Assistant U.S. Secretary of Education

Pasi Sahlberg
Director General, CIMO, Ministry of Education, Finland

Eric Schwarz
Co-Founder and CEO, Citizen Schools
James H. Shelton
Asst. Deputy Secretary, U.S. Dept. of Education
Christopher J. Steinhauser
Superintendent, Long Beach Unified School District